here you are:
Úvod > About us > Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Antonio Togni

Honorary member of the Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Antonio Togni is a professor of organometallic chemistry at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich) and an internationally renowned expert in fluorine chemistry and homogeneous catalysis. The cyclic hypervalent-iodine fluororoalkyl reagents developed at ETH in 2006, nowadays named to his honour Togni reagents, have over the last years become widely adopted tools in organic synthesis and especially in medicinal chemistry, opening new possibilities in the design of drug candidates.

In 2017, he was awarded the ACS Award for Creative Work in Fluorine Chemistry for his significant contributions to the understanding of electrophilic fluoroalkylation chemistry.

MUDr. Viktor Růžička

CEO and founder of Biovendor Group a.s., Viktor Růžička has successfully built a leading Central European immunodiagnostic company and brings a wealth of knowledge spanning from new trends in immunoconjugates to a deep understanding of the commercial side of the industry. MUDr. Růžička’s work has been recognised with the Ernst Young Czech Technology Entrepreneur of the Year award. 

Dr. Petr Beier

A member of the Executive Committee of the Fluorine Division of the American Chemical Society and a Senior Research Team Leader at IOCB Prague, Petr Beier is one of the leading researchers in the field and brings great expertise in fluoroorganic chemistry. Dr. Beier is a recipient of the RSC Fluorine Prize and Alfred Bader Prize for Organic Chemistry.

Dr. Petr Novák

Current focused on mass spectrometry based structural biology, Dr. Petr Novák is an expert with more than 20 years experience in biological mass spectrometry, and is an independent researcher at the Institute of Microbiology. He is the recipient of the Otto Wichterle Premium Award, Vladimir Hanus Award and chairs the Committee of the Czech Integrated Infrastructure for Structural Biology.